Prison Break – Sept. 4

I’m giving this show a few more weeks to turn around before I drop it from the rotation.

I was a big fan of Season 1. Despite some of the stupid gaps in logic, I really was able to suspend belief and just enjoy the show for what it was. As an aside, I couldn’t do this with the last season of 24 and have no idea what show all the critics who loved last season was watching because it sure wasn’t the same show I saw. But I digress, this season of Prison Break is suffering from the one thing worse than the gaps in logic that have been pervasive throughout the last 3 episodes; it’s truly been boring. Outside of the shocker at the end of the first episode, and I really was surprised despite me being happy Veronica was off the show, each episode has been more boring than the last. I just don’t care what happens to these characters. I don’t care if Sucre stops his girlfriend from marrying his cousin. I don’t care if Linc doesn’t stop his son from being convicted and I even don’t care if Michael makes it safely to Mexico.

I’m not out yet but this new TV season is looking to be busy and I will be dropping shows much more quickly than I have in the past.

Leave a Reply

