Fall Season 2006-2007- Wednesday

Here’s my planned viewing for Wednesday:

ABC

9:00 – 10:00 – Lost – What is there that needs to be said about this great show that hasn’t been said already.  Let’s get Season 3 started already. Kudos to ABC for running the show uninterrupted and in 2 parts.  I understand the frustration everyone had last season.  My problem is I’m not sure if the show wasn’t as exciting or that the momentum just got killed by repeat after repeat.  Regardless, I can’t wait for it to start.

10:00 – 11:00 – The Nine – This show has been really well reviewed.  It’s got a great cast and I like the premise of people brought together after being in a bank robbery with Lost-like flashbacks as to what happened during the bank.

CBS

8:00 – 9:00 Jericho – I’m nervous about this show being on CBS which doesn’t have a track record for supporting unique shows.  An end of the world story with people trapped in Jericho Kansas.  I think this could be a winner.

NBC

8:30 – 9:00 30 Rock – Alec Baldwin and Tina Fey and behind the scenes at an SNL show.  I have some high expectations for this one being really fun.

10:00 – 11:00 – Kidnapped – Another show that is getting mixed reviews.  If TV Gal doesn’t like it I’m not sure I can.  Still, I like the cast and Vanished hasn’t done it for me so I’m going to give it a try.

Fox

9:00 – 10:00 – Justice – I watched the first 3 episodes and as much as Victor Garber and the rest of the cast (I always love Sayid from Oz in anything) are great, the show is already falling off my list.  Too much of the same week after week and if I’m saying that 3 weeks in then that doesn’t bear well for the show.

CW

Nothing worth watching.

Here’s my viewing schedule:

8:00 – 9:00 Jericho

9:00 – 10:00 Lost

10:00 – 11:00 The Nine

11:00 – 11:30 30 Rock

Everything else will be recorded and watched later.

Leave a Reply

