Fall Season 2006-2007- Friday

This is an easy one. Friday is my catch up night. There’s almost nothing I watch on Friday.

Here’s the network by network breakdown:

ABC

9:00 – 10:00 Men in Trees – I watched the first episode and was entertained. Anne Heche is likable enough and the town quirky enough to produce interesting characters. I think the show is more appropriate for a movie rather than a weekly TV show. I think I’m going to be bored quick.

NBC

10:00 – 11:00 – Law and Order – I’ve been watching this show since the 2nd season. I’ve stayed through the many cast changes and I have come to appreciate the way the show is able to replace the characters but sustain the show. Unfortunately this year they made the wrong change. Why is Sam Waterston still on? His presence is killing the show. It’s a rare episode when I don’t doze off some time during the legal side of the show. He was great 10 years ago but enough already. I’m still watching but if I doze 3 times I’m done.

That’s it. This is my catch up night.

One Response to Fall Season 2006-2007- Friday

  1. jim says:

    Men in Trees was interesting, I especially enjoy the stalker character (reminds me of my day job I guess) — I didn’t actually watch the show so much as listen to the show while it was on in the room — but from what I heard, it has a good cast.

    Other than a good cast, it’s pretty much Northern Exposure with a different premise.

    Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

    Law and Order lost me years ago. Even Munch isn’t enough to keep me watching one spinoff, and Chris Noth’s brief reappearance wasn’t enough to keep me watching the other spinoff.

    For the Homicide fans out there: half of Vincent D’onofrio is about all I can take.

Leave a Reply

