Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – Season 1, Episode 1

There isn’t much I can say about this show that hasn’t been said already. It’s my favourite new show of the season. Aaron Sorkin is truly a master at creating interesting, memorable characters that are at the same time idealistic and flawed.

Rather than tell you how much I loved this show and how you should watch it every week, I’m going to link to Aint it Cool News which has summarized the professional reviewers:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/30099

All I have to say is that I concur.

Avi’s episode rating: A

3 Responses to Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – Season 1, Episode 1

  1. Yoni says:

    Unbelievable how distinct Sorkin’s work is.

    Fabulous show so far, though I’m not buying Amanda Peet’s character yet. I’m hoping she grows on me, but she seems far too poised, calm and young.

  2. jim says:

    definitely agree so far, I hope they don’t spoil the show with painful cameos

  3. avster says:

    I agree Yoni. I generally don’t like Amanda Peet either although I did find her much less annoying than I have on other shows.

Leave a Reply

