Grey’s Anatomy – Season 3, Episode 1 & 2 – Updated

My wife, Nicole, loved this episode. She is mourning the loss of what she calls “girlie, girlie” shows. They’ve taken her old shows (like Everwood and American Dreams) so Grey’s Anatomy has becomer her sole remaining “girlie, girlie” show. It’s just a fun way to spend an hour. Strong characters, fun storylines, and good old soap opera like drama.

I’m going to go on the record by saying I still hate Meridith. If I was either Finn or McDreamy every time I see her coming I would run the other way – largely out of fear that she would start to do a voice over in the middle of the night. She is the reason I didn’t watch the show after giving it a chance in its first season. Somewhere in the middle of the second season I sat down and watched with my wife and I admit it, I’m hooked. There’s enough I like that I can watch and still ignore Meridith. Nicole’s favourite part had to be the end. She laughed out loud at the final scene of Addison and McSteamy and I have to say – good for you Addison. I like you way better than Meridith and if she doesn’t want you, find someone who does.

Avi’s Episode Rating: B+

Update: Like many people in Canada who tuned into CTV it turns out that I was actually watching the second episode of Grey’s not the first.  I did watch the first episode and want to maintain my B+ rating for that episode as well.  All around great entertainment.  I still maintain my hatred of Meridith in this episode.  All of her whining about being “dark and twisty” when really all she should be saying is she’s “crazy and crazy”.  I don’t see the attraction.  Sorry to anyone who read my posting and had the second episode wrecked for them.

5 Responses to Grey’s Anatomy – Season 3, Episode 1 & 2 – Updated

  1. Frances Bigman says:

    I’m with Nicole, I miss American Dreams too – and I loved both episodes this week (CTV is all Canadian eh…) and will continue to watch …my fav is still George – he is too good for Meridith!

  2. Tim says:

    Some guys are attracted to damaged goods – the “white knight” syndrome. Remember guys are from Mars and like to fix broken things.

  3. smoo says:

    my favourite is mc steamy

  4. rrain says:

    what was the name of that song they played at the end of season 3 episode 3?

  5. molly says:

    can i please see a fuckin episode for free! dumb bitches

Leave a Reply

