Shark – Season 1, Episode 1

Here’s how I would break this episode down for you from James Woods’ perspective:

  • I’m the greatest criminal defense lawyer ever. I eat prosecutors for breakfast.
  • I didn’t realize in my 30 years practicing that some of the people I defend and get off actually may be guilty and recommit crimes. Oops.
  • I’m the greatest prosecutor ever. I eat defense lawyers and even lawyers on my own team for breakfast.
  • My daughter hates me.
  • I might lose this case so I’m going to wallow.
  • Watch me pull some new evidence out of my ass and win.
  • I’m the greatest prosecutor ever. I eat defense lawyers and even lawyers on my own team for breakfast.
  • My daughter kinda likes me.
  • THE END

Without having seen any of the follow on episodes my guess is that each will follow the same profile but to ensure that it is even simpler for the CBS procedural audience they’re going to start at bullet 3. I’m going to watch the next episode to see if my theory pans out but that’s probably where I stop.

Avi’s episode grade: C

One Response to Shark – Season 1, Episode 1

  1. jim says:

    I can’t watch this one for the simple reason that I’m afraid he might pull a videotape out of his abdominal cavity at any moment.

Leave a Reply

