Boston Legal – Season 3, Episode 2

My review of this show last week was really harsh.  It had all the excesses that I hate in a David Kelley show.  This week was much, much better.  Parker Posey’s ridiculous character is gone and replaced by 2 new ones that I actually liked.  Craig Bierko’s Jeffrey Coho is a great character who is just crazy enough to fit in well with this cast but isn’t so over the top that I want him to disappear from screen.   It doesn’t hurt that he actually has an interesting murder case as well, defending the young clerk who is charged with the murder of a judge who was also his lover.

I also like Constance Zimmer’s character, although for me she’ll always be Dana Gordon on Entourage.  Her defense of a fired transvestite (played by Stevie’s father from Malcolm in the Middle) was handled with toughness and compassion.  My only hope is that they don’t have her falling in love with Alan Shore.

I’m actually looking forward to next week’s episode and for now it’s back on my list.

Avi’s Episode Rating: B+

Leave a Reply

