New Sidebar – The Shows I’ve Stopped Watching

Well, we’re two weeks into the official new season and I’m already dropping shows. I start every new season with lots of great intentions. I want to give every show the benefit of the doubt, a chance to win me over and make my regular schedule.

In the past there were many shows where the premise looked stupid (e.g. Alias, Veronica Mars) but based on their reviews I gave them a chance and they quickly became favourites. I approach new shows like they could be the next Veronica Mars but then cold reality hits me in the face. Many of these shows are crap and given that there are only a limited number of viewing hours in the day for me, I start to become a little more discriminating.

I’ve added a sidebar to let you know as I stop watching these shows so you don’t wonder why I’ve stopped talking about them. Let me know what shows you’ve started to watch but dropped because they didn’t live up to your expectations.

Leave a Reply

