Introducing Capsule Reviews

In the front end of a new TV season I watch way too much TV.  I come from the school of life that says everyone and everything gets the benefit of the doubt as good until proven otherwise.  That holds for TV too.  I like to give as many new shows as possible the opportunity to impress me and as they don’t I stop watching them.

Where am I going with this.  For most shows (see my sidebar for those I’ve already broken up with) I’m still in the dating phase, giving them the chance to impress me.  This means I don’t have as much time as I’d like to give full reviews on everything I watch.  I get way too behind, way too fast.

So, I’m starting a new regular column that has mini capsule reviews of shows I’ve watched.  This gives me the flexibility to let you know what I think of a show but not have to go too crazy with detail.  

Let me know what you think of this section.

Leave a Reply

