Jericho gets Full Season Order, Friday Night Lights gets Extra Script Order

Zap2It today reported that CBS has given Jericho a full season order. After the Smith cancellation announcement last week, which had lots of discussion on this blog, I held off watching the last couple of episodes of Jericho given CBS’s lack of committment to shows that aren’t CSI clones. I guess I’ll watch now but I’m still not optimistic about its longevity on this network.

Even more exciting to me is the extra script order given to Friday Night Lights despite its sub-par ratings. I’ll be doing a review of this show right after this article but suffice to say I really like it.

2 Responses to Jericho gets Full Season Order, Friday Night Lights gets Extra Script Order

  1. hoyeya says:

    I’m ecstatic that Jericho gets a full season. It gets better with every episode in my opinion.

    Missy

    Observations From Missy’s Window

  2. bob mannino says:

    I’m avid Sci-Fi channell watcher, but flipping through CBS on a commercial, I saw the trailer(s) for JERICHO. And I’ve been hooked ever since. Have not missed a minute. And since I am in the “Family” (if you catch my drift), I will do my best to keep the numbers high. I hope CBS doesn’t lose it’s mind, and get rid of the only show that I watch on their network. Don’t screw it up CBS. Mannino

Leave a Reply

