TV News & Stories from the Web

Welcome to a new section of my blog where I highlight tv stories and news articles from across the Web.

  • TV Gal Looks for the Funny – In an earlier posting I highlighted my love of TVGal who writes a weekly column on Zap2It and expressed my dismay at being out of sync with her. This week she rips into The Class echoing many of my complaints with the show (TVGal just stop watching and you’ll feel better), shows some love for The Office and this week’s Jim/ Pam conversation (me too, me too) and just has a good time with Boston Legal (I generally agree but wish they’d stop bringing back the annoying and unfunny Espenson character). It’s good to have you back TV Gal.
  • 24’s Season 6 Trailer – I’m not shy about expressing my surprise at the strong positive critical reaction to season 5 of 24 given my disappointment with the repetitive formula and increasingly ridiculous delays used to stall the show through 24 episodes. Still for those of you who can’t wait, here’s the link.
  • The Shield spinning off Dutch? – I am a huge Shield fan. It’s one of the few shows that after 5 seasons is as compelling if not more so than it was when it started. Last season easily ranked as one of the top 5 shows of last season. I also love the Dutch character. Still, I don’t think he can carry a show himself so hopefully this is just a bad rumor.
  • Sleeper Cell 2 on Demand Before it Airs – I don’t really care too much about the story specifics. What this article reminded me is that season 2 of Sleeper Cell is going to be on soon. If you didn’t watch season 1, run and rent it or buy it. It’s fantastic.
One Response to TV News & Stories from the Web

  1. fcb0ee45c7ac4ce745fa

    fcb0ee45c7ac4ce745fa573c095579ddfcb0ee45c7ac

Leave a Reply

