TV News & Stories from the Web – November 4, 2006

Here’s some news from the TV world:

  • Neil Patrick Harris is gay – Doogie Howser/ Barney came out to People this past week.  A year and a half ago I’m not sure this would have made my blog but his Barney character on How I Met Your Mother is one of the best on TV.  He consistently steals every scene he’s in.  I hope this doesn’t impact his ladies-man role on the show.  It sure doesn’t to me.
  • Degrassi the comic book is released – I haven’t really watched Degrassi, The Next Generation but as a Canadian growing up in the 80’s I watched the original quite often.  I’m also a comic fan and like the writerJ Torres’s work (I recommend the Copybook Tales) so I definitely think this is worth giving a shout out to.  Also check out the Battlestar Galactica comic from Dynamite Publishing which is also quite good.
  • Picket Fences is being released on DVD  – This is one of my favourite shows and I’m excited to see it being released in February 2007.  I’ll definitely be picking it up.
  • Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan is released to pretty good reviews – I’ve linked to Entertainment Weekly’s review which gives the movie an A-.  I’m very much looking forward to seeing this movie.  I think The AliG Show is hilarious and can’t wait to go.
Leave a Reply

