Updated – TV News: More Veronica Mars – Not Renewed but Not Cancelled Either, Justice Finally Cancelled, What About Brian Gets a Full Season and Gervais Returns to The Office

Updated March 16 2007 **** – Click here to see Rob Thomas’s strategy to save Veronica Mars.

Here’s some news from around the Web:

  • Veronica Mars Gets Extended by 3 Episodes (so does One Tree Hill if you care) – It’s not quite the great news I was hoping for but it’s better than nothing. Veronica Mars is one of my favourite shows on TV and like many I was disappointed that it only received a 13 episode order for its 3rd season. The word came down this weekend that CW extended it for 3 more episodes. It’s not as good as it being renewed for the full season but better than being cancelled. I still hold out hope that it will get the additional 6 to bring it to a full season. Also, as the headline says One Tree Hill (which I could care less about) also got 3 more.
  • Justice Officially Cancelled and What About Brian Renewed for a Season – I dropped Justice after a few episodes once I realized that the formula was a bit too repetitive for me, so I’m a bit indifferent to this news. I have been watching What About Brian but am a few episodes behind. I like it but don’t love it, hence the reason I’m behind on my viewing. Hopefully the show will get better as it builds beyond the core love triangle of the show.
  • Ricky Gervais Returns to The Office, as its Writer – November 30th is the air date of Gervais’s episode of NBC’s The Office. As a fan of the original and of the new one I can’t wait to see what he does with Michael, Pam, Dwight, Jim and the others.
12 Responses to Updated – TV News: More Veronica Mars – Not Renewed but Not Cancelled Either, Justice Finally Cancelled, What About Brian Gets a Full Season and Gervais Returns to The Office

  1. […] As I wrote earlier in the week Veronica has been extended 3 more episodes and I hope it gets the full season it deserves. […]

  2. steven says:

    is what about brian cancelled if it is i hate abc. please dont let it be

  3. avster says:

    It’s on the bubble Steven. Early predictions are that it won’t make it.

  4. Eddie says:

    WHAT ABOUT BRIAN???????????
    What is the deal with the ABC show “What About Brian?” The ABC website says there are no current episodes in the schedule. Has it been cancelled? I really hope not because it’s a great show with a great cast and a great story line. It would be a mistake to cancel. It is one of the only shows that I plan a weeknight around.

  5. Erica says:

    Where is What About Brian? I want to see a new episode!

  6. val says:

    Please don’t cancel what about brian. Everyone I know loves it.

  7. steven says:

    yea i know please dont cancel what about brian it rocks. but it would be better if it would stay for a few seasons. and please bring back marjorie. she rocks and shes hot. and stacy keibler is good on the show. and i want brian to be with majorie, stacy or the other one. stacys friend. please keep the show on it deserved a third season. me my mom and my sister watches it every monday night at 10.00pm and dont wanna go to bed because we love the show. and we love barry watson and sarah lancaster and stacy keibler. and all of the other cast members

  8. WHAT ABOUT BRIAN FAN says:

    SAVE “WHAT ABOUT BRIAN!!” IT’S MY FAV SHOW AND GETTING BETTER ALL THE TIME. IT JUST NEEDS A CHANCE TO PICK UP A LARGER AUDIENCE…MUCH LIKE SIENFELD DID THE FIRST 2 YEARS. IS THERE ANYTHING FANS CAN DO TO APPEAL TO ABC?

  9. WHAT ABOUT BRIAN FAN says:

    OH CRAP, JUST READ THAT IT WAS ANNOUNCED ON MAY 15TH IT WAS CANCELLED. BUMMIN’.

  10. selina elliot says:

    I loved what about brian. Why do the idiots of hollywood always cancel the good shows!!!!!!
    Why not give it a bit more of a chance. I only watch tv sunday & monday nights. If they keep cancelling my shows i’ll have to throw out my T.V!!!!!!
    Go veronica mars. I love that show too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Jessica says:

    I decided to do some research on “What About Brian” to see when/if the show was on for fall 2007??!! I’m getting mixed messages… I believe its not coming back!? I am soooo disappointed. My boyfriend hates all my shows… this show is one that can grab any audience… especially guys & my boyfriend!! its really a great show… I agree w/ the above, ABC really should give it a chance to gain a larger audience. Everyone I know watches it- wtf?!! I am soo pissed if they cancel this show. SUCKS! I mean, who really cares about the bachelor & freakin Survivor!!
    on another note, I was really getting into Invasion and they cancelled that one too!! oh and that one show, Injustice or something on Friday nights… THAT WAS AN AWESOME SHOW!!! and extreme makeover body edition!! all canceled!!

    you’re right- all the good shows get canceled!!!

    they need to also cancel the damn judge shows in the early evenings… like Judge Judy and all that and bring back Montel, one of the only watchable talk shows around…

    oh, whatever, they’ll do whatever makes a dollar… just sucks I waited all summer to know that some of my shows weren’t returning!!!!

  12. TRacy says:

    This has SERIOUSLY Ruined my DAY!! WTF! I loved What About Brian!!!! I think I cried almost every show. They always had something I could relate too!! Damn it!! This really bums me out. I loved them all!!

Leave a Reply

