Fox News: Vanished Cancelled, ‘Til Death and Standoff Renewed for a Full Season

Variety reported today that Fox has cancelled Vanished. The remaining 4 episodes will air on Fox’s MySpace site with an additional episode added each week. I admit that I didn’t love the show but I liked it enough, especially with the addition of Eddie Cibrian, to give it a little longer. It’s unclear from the articles if the show is going to be brought to conclusion in the remaining episodes. If the story ends, I may actually watch them online. If it ends without resolution then I won’t bother. Also, if you care Fox extended ‘Til Death for a full season and ordered 6 additional episodes of Standoff to bring it to 19.  I don’t watch either of these so this isn’t really news I care about.

39 Responses to Fox News: Vanished Cancelled, ‘Til Death and Standoff Renewed for a Full Season

  1. alseT says:

    vanished was cancelled because the direction the show was heading in struck a
    little too close to home for the powers at be in the world (NWO). (conspiracy
    #10125).

    forced to deploy an exit strategy on a growing show of popularity, they tried
    switching it to friday nights (the days of TGIF are long gone folks).. to
    their suprise it actually maintained decent ratings considering the change
    from monday to friday nights… fox couldnt shake it dead. Canceling the show
    after a few friday night “trials” was plan B. In order to minimize any talk
    about the show being suddenly canceled, versions closing the series will be
    available online.

  2. Helen says:

    Thanks a lot. I used to have something to watch on Mondays after Prison Break. Then after moving Vanished to Fridays you cancel it. WHY?

  3. SHEILA says:

    MY HUSBAND AND I LIKED VANISHED. WELL, ANOTHER SHOW I GOT INTO, AND NOW IT IS GONE. BOO HOO

  4. amanda says:

    I thought Vanished was a great show! It kept you going each week, pulling you in for more. You should give the last of the episodes a chance to air on tv. NOT EVERYBODY HAS MY SPACE.!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Will says:

    Why did Fox REALLY cancel this show? Everyone I have asked liked it. I am not into thinking of paranoid ‘Da Vinci Code’ explanations, but what gives? From what I saw it had decent ratings. It’s replacement has any redeeming value? NOT.

  6. Anti-Mason says:

    Well, I think the free masons has to do with it, as you know that free masons are taking control of america, or took control over america since day 1. This show reveals who they really are. But in the end, I enjoyed watching it.

  7. Shawn says:

    I’ve watched this show from Day one hoping it would get better. When they killed off the original investigator, I thought that was a step in the right direction. I just really had trouble caring what happened to him. Then last week when the cryptic documents came into the picture I actually thought the show as getting good. I guess I’m the only one. Just one less show I’ll have on my TIVO each week.

  8. David says:

    My wife and I liked it too!!! Another show that hits close to home with the conspiracy nut crowd! And cancelled after one season. Anyone remember ‘Nowhere Man’ from years past? Another great show that only got one season….

  9. Edward Barys says:

    I did not appreciate you discontinueing the show vanished. I liked the show and feel like I was cheated after watching the show for several weeks and not seeing a finish. I hope you do a better job in the future or I will not continue to watch any shows on fox tv. thanks for nothing.

  10. Edward Barys says:

    Taking vansihed of the air stinks. After spending weeks watching it and not have a conclusion was wrong. If that ever happens again on anything that I watch for weeks on end I will not continue to watch another tv show on fox.

  11. Jay says:

    Fox and FX have been terrible about this. I’ve given up on their shows now.

  12. jaimesue says:

    I loved Reunion on Fox and it got canceled, then I really liked Vanished!! Fox I’m ready to be over you!!! Stop putting the shows out there and then cancelling them and us left never knowing how it ends!!

  13. Bob Ancle says:

    Adding to the conspiracy, the online viewing is available only in the U.S. They don’t want the rest of the world finding out the secrets.

    Everyone should know by now that FOX IS RUN BY THE STUPIDEST MORONS ON THE PLANET. Just look at all the shows they blew millions and then cancelled at a whim. No wonder they have only 2 shows that get decent ratings, 24 and American Imbecile.

  14. Danielle says:

    I hate Fox. I loved Point Pleasant, Tru Calling, Reunion and Vanished. Why do they keep pulling all these good shows. If it wasn’t for Prison Break being on there I think I would boycott it all together. I still want to know how Reunion ends and now I’ll never know how Vanished ends. This is ridiculous.

  15. Bob says:

    Vanished was a GREAT SHOW! What gives? My wife and I have just watched the 11/17, 11/24, and 12/1 episodes on-line, and cannot imagine the show wrapping up neatly in one more episode. So once again we’re left hanging at the ragged end of an extremely well-written script.

    The viewing public DESERVES A DECENT EXPLANATION!

  16. Jeff (Canada) says:

    Fox is a joke – this show was amazing and then it just gets cancelled? I’d like an explanation as well because this makes no sense. We watch a show for like 2 months and then all of a sudden – gone? Everyone I know loved the show.

    What the hell happened?

  17. Patria says:

    Me and a couple of co-workers watched Vanished faithfully, until it vanished….. Are you kidding me?? That show was excellent!! Now I’m down to 2 shows with Fox Prison Break and Standoff (which is notttt better than Vanished). I think Fox should consider putting it back on the air, and on a Must See TV Day….. If they take these other shows from the air, I will not be needing any Fox channels….at all! But definitely Vanished was my preferred…

  18. Jamie says:

    THIS IS A GREAT SHOW! I think FOX should consider putting it back on the air. It’s soooo good. It reminds me a lot of Alias and that was a successful show. I was a little bummed about the ending–I thought they would conclude a little bit more. 😦 PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!

  19. Oscar Meza says:

    You should see the ending……… IT SUCKSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…. This is like when you don’t see the final episode of something and will never know what happened, that’s how I feel ….It was a good 1, 2 punch with Prison Break……….. Coño

  20. thanks for nothing says:

    I just spent all last night trying to get the player to load on myspace that my husband and I could uncomfortably sit in front of the computer and watch the last episodes. Don’t know why but it won’t play. Great! Not only is it canceled but now I can’t even watch the last streaming episodes—very frustrating. I don’t understand why fox can’t just air it at some “dead” time—2 am on Wednesday nights? Something! We all have recorders or tivos of some kind. Guess Fox could care less about their faithful viewers. Too many of their shows are pulled like this and leave us hanging.

  21. Thomas says:

    Hello
    I am very sorry Vanished got cancelled! Actually, I’m pissed! It was a great show! For those of you who haven’t watched the last episodes, you can download them at torrentz.com . You’ll need Azureus to download it 🙂
    PS! this was necressary for me to do, since i live in Norway, because I couldn’t watch it on myspace.

  22. Thomas says:

    Is it even possile for Fox to take it back? You know.. make another season? If so, that would be great!

  23. element-k2o says:

    the Free masons do not run television. The Free Masons do not run the country. The Free Masons thing is on the right track but there is so much more to it than that. any 1 who would like further information on these types of things can leave a question here and i can respond.

  24. str8upwithjesus says:

    Cancelling Vanished Sucks!!!!!!!! You stupid morons at Fox, You Suck!!!!!!!!!!!! The person that thought first that it should be cancelled, You Suck!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. Natalie Bos says:

    Hi!

    Can FOX resurrect Vanished? Even though they cancelled it?
    Just tell me if there’s hope!

  26. Jess says:

    The Ending was soo f* retarded! seriously! what kind of bull is that where the no where explain what sara was kidnapped for?

  27. psycho says:

    maa ki kiri kiri……kya yaaron tumna?? kya to bhi samjhe hai tumna???

    louda ,yahaaan kaaam dhundha chod ke baite hai yahaan , chaar paanch logaan bait ke FBI FBI chillate baite hai, maa ki chuuut FOX

    fox SUX ……

    FOX sux??? kya hai yaaaron….

    ENGLISH VERSION

    what the fuck is this??? FOX sux

  28. Marcy says:

    Cancelling Vanished bad idea, very bad idea, and not announcing its cancellation worse (I never saw or heard any notice about it). Fox I hope you never do that again. I really liked Vanished.

  29. Melissa says:

    I just visited the myspace account. It’s still not updated. When are they planning on doing this or do they just not care that we are wating for a conclusion? Seriously, I’m never watching a new show again…..I’m going to wait until it’s done and rent it. They need to commit to these shows or else they will never make a show last longer than one season because no one will watch for fear of it ending. Dumb!

    They cancelled Savannah, My So Called Life and a few others I really liked. Each time I’m left hanging. Frustrating.

  30. Dwayne says:

    FUKIN CUNT’s FOX’s main objective MAKE MONEY DOESN’t EVEN CARE THAT PEOPLE LIKE A SHOW BOOM CANCELLED WOW SERIOUSLY FOX CAN SUCK MY DICK OMG IF YOU EVER CANCELL PRISON BREAK …. I HOPE IT COMES BACK ITS A REALLY GOOD SHOW “VANISHED”

  31. connie says:

    i love that show till death i think it is funny and also i love 24 kiefer is real hansome

  32. connie says:

    please don;t cancell till death brand is real funny

  33. Insider says:

    I was on the show Vanished for a number of episodes in various small roles. It was very well funded, the produces spared no expense on anything. As stupid as Rupert Murdock and the other FOX powers that be are, it simply makes no sense to cancel an expensive show just as it begins to gain a following. There must have been some outside pressure on the execs from somewhere outside of Hollywood, because TV is all about making money, not losing it, and that’s exactly what FOX just did.

  34. I loved Vanished. Kept me on edge every week. And now they’ve cancelled it for no explained reason.. The rating were better than Standoff which is being brought back.. Somehing is definitely up.. I’ll tell you this tho, I will buy the show from FOX and resurrect it myself.. BRING VANISHED BACK!!

  35. vance says:

    I know this is 3 months late. I love both til’ death and stand off. I’m glad stand off will return. But I will be surprise if Til’ death doesn’t return next season, its a great show the cast is good too.

  36. wow shaman says:

    wow shaman…

    […]Fox News: Vanished Cancelled, ‘Til Death and Standoff Renewed for a Full Season « Avi’s TV Ramblings[…]…

  37. dofus 2 hack says:

    Incredible, magnificent blog site structure! The time have you been blogging and site-building intended for? you earn posting appearance easy. All of the glimpse within your website is impressive, plus the information!

  38. Typically I would not examine document for weblogs, but I would like to say that the following write-up very forced me personally to take a peek from and implement it! A person’s writing style continues to be astonished me personally. Thanks a lot, good write-up.

Leave a Reply

