NBC Renews 30 Rock for a Full Season while CBS Cancels 3 LBS

NBC announced today that 30 Rock is getting a full season after it got the best ratings as part of the new Thursday Must See TV comedy block. I found the first couple of episodes to be okay but not good or great. Since then the show has definitely grown on me and I’m happy to see it get a full season. The Earl-Office-Scrubs-30 Rock block may be the best Thursday night comedy lineup ever and despite going against the powerhouse Grey’s Anatomy and CSI is my first choice on Thursdays.

CBS has at the same time canceled 3 LBS after only 3 airings. That’s 2 more episodes then I lasted watching it so no loss in my opinion. I just hope Stanley Tucci finds a show more deserving of his considerable talents – maybe something on HBO, Showtime or FX.

Leave a Reply

