Daily TV Viewing – Tuesday January 16, 2007

My viewing schedule for tonight is probably more notable for what I’m not watching than what I am.

10:00 – 11:00 Law & Order: SVU (NBC) *** Pick of the Night

I’ll be recording Boston Legal (ABC).

As you can see I won’t be watching American Idol.  I gave up watching the audition parts a long time ago.  If you’ve seen one really bad singer, you’ve seen them all.  I still haven’t decided if I will watch once the real contest starts.  As a pop culture geek I like to watch so I know what’s going on but there have been so few singers I like in the past few years.  This coupled with theme nights that bring out the worst in even the good singers and a song selection that is beyond repetitive makes the show not that interesting to me.  I’m not going to decide yet but I definitely am not watching tonight.

Leave a Reply

