Prison Break – Season 2, Episode 17 – Bad Blood

I’m just getting tired of it all.  The conspiracy, the running, the near misses, kidnapped families, sick daughters and tonight flashbacks to sad childhoods.  The more plotlines the show creates, the less compelling it becomes and the less interested I am.

The last few episodes have been entertaining but I can’t see myself staying around beyond this season.  Word is that the writers are going to tie up the conspiracy thread by end of season.  This could make it an easy jumping off point for people like me who are tiring of the show.

Tonight’s episode brought back Stacy Keach as Warden Pope who helped Michael, Sara and Linc get their hands on her father’s evidence from the cigar club.  Surprise of surprise the Warden let them go in the end.  Meanwhile T-Bag flashed back to his childhood and decided to let his family go.  Meanwhile Sucre and C-Note zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.  Sorry dozed off.  I woke up in time to hear C-Note offer to help Mahone catch Michael.  Yeah, I don’t really care either.

Which brings us to my real problem with Prison Break.  I just don’t care anymore.  I still may wait out the rest of the season to see how it comes together, especially with only 4-5 more episodes to go, but it’s unlikely this will be on my list next season.

Avi’s episode rating – C+

2 Responses to Prison Break – Season 2, Episode 17 – Bad Blood

  1. Luuk says:

    PRISON BREAK IS REALY COOL, SO YOU MUST SHUT UP..
    IF YOU ARE BORED GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER

  2. avster says:

    You have to love constructive criticism.

Leave a Reply

