Veronica Mars – Season 3, Episode 15 – Papa’s Cabin

Well that’s it.  The last episode of the last mystery arc of the season.

Loved how Keith dove right in to the sheriff job.  It will be interesting to see if he keeps the job beyond an interim capacity.

Even more fun was seeing our favourite suck-up TA suck up to our favourite detective.  It was good to see him realize that while he may be fully up to speed on the academic in’s and out’s of detective work he sure doesn’t have any thing close to the field experience of Veronica.  Silly TA asking Veronica questions like “Is there a way?”  Must be a linear thinker. As we found out, he’s sure no match for her.

I’ve got to say.  The episode did keep me guessing until the end.  As I wavered back and forth between the wife and Landry to both, I have to give my wife credit.  She continued to maintain that it was the TA even when it seemed like it was for sure Landry.  So much for my planning to mock her.  I guess she can comment below and mock me.

Overall a good episode heavy on resolution with just a smidgen of good teen angst.

Unfortunately that’s it as VM goes off the air for the next 6 weeks of Pussycat Dolls something, something, don’t care.  When it comes back the show is not going to be the Veronica Mars I’ve loved for 2 1/2 years as it completes its third season run with individual self-contained episodes instead of good meaty multi-episode mystery arcs.  I’m still going to watch and I’ll do my best not to prejudge until I see them but I’m prepared to be disappointed and even more hope it’s not a harbinger of things to come presuming it’s renewed for Season 4.

Avi’s Episode Rating: A-

Leave a Reply

