American Idol – Top 20 results – How I did with my picks

I did better this week than last week with my pitches getting 50% right.  I’m tempted to give myself a slightly higher score for predicting that Antonella wouldn’t go home despite deserving to but I won’t.

For the boys, I predicted Sunjaya and AJ and America voted out Nick and AJ.   I didn’t feel strongly about either so no loss here.

So on the girls side I predicted Alaina and Hayley and the result was Alaina and Leslie.  I think this is too bad since I really liked Leslie.  She had something unique and I think more than most of the contenders here she could sell albums outside of those who buy because it’s the latest from American Idol.

Anyway, 50% isn’t bad.  We’ll see what happens next week.

One Response to American Idol – Top 20 results – How I did with my picks

  1. lisa says:

    if you ask me – the competition is over – melinda just won it. btw – love your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

