March Madness is Helping Me Through this Horrible Mid-Season Lull

I’m generally not a sports fan.  I don’t usually watch football, baseball, hockey, basketball.  As someone who loves TV as much as I do, I just don’t find the drama of an individual game compelling enough to hold my attention.  I crave story, characters, humour, drama – which I don’t find in sports.

The exception is March Madness.  There is something exciting about games that are winner take all, where the players are making or breaking their careers, where it can all come down to a single 3 point shot 1.8 seconds before the buzzer sound and a game where even the team with the best record in the league can lose to a team that had a much more inferior record.

I’ll admit that being in a charity pool doesn’t hurt either.

Most of my TV viewing time this past weekend was spent watching and I’m already looking forward to next weekend.

Leave a Reply

