30 Rock Renewed – Can I get a Whoo, hoo

Here we are back with a full supersized slate of NBC’s Thursday night Comedy Night Done Right and just to celebrate NBC today announced that 30 Rock is being renewed for a second season.  As regular readers of my blog know I didn’t really like the show when it started and skipped the first few.  Then I picked it up again when it moved it to Thursday and teamed with The Office and found that the show not only frequently makes me laugh out loud but is also getting better with every episode.  I look forward to season 2 and kudos to NBC for not cancelling it despite having less than stellar ratings.  This strategy of letting the show grow worked for The Office and can only hope that it does the same for 30 Rock.

One Response to 30 Rock Renewed – Can I get a Whoo, hoo

  1. Laura says:

    so when does the 2nd series of 30 Rock actually air?
    thanks!

Leave a Reply

