Grey’s Anatomy – Season 3, Episode 20 – Time after Time

After another lackluster episode I’ve come to the conclusion that I only watch this show because my wife does and I like watching TV with her.  I seem to care less and less about the characters on this show every week.  At first it was just that I hated Meredith.  Now I’m starting to hate almost all the characters.  George and Izzy – yuck.  Burke – can’t get past his offscreen self.  Alex – lost his edge.  Callie and Bailey – haven’t been around that much.  Derek – still can’t understand why he would be with Meredith.  This leaves the couple of people who I do like – Addison and McSteamy.  Not enough.

I might be able to get over the detestable characters if they had good storylines but Christina’s mentor, Izzy’s daughter, the search for Chief, Alex’s patient who doesn’t remember who she is.  I’m surprised I stayed awake long enough to write this entry.

I’m still going to watch the rest of the season but next year I think I’m going to be dropping this show in favour of its spin off.  Taye Diggs, Tim Daly, Paul Adelstein and Addison who is the best character on this show.  I’m in.  As for Grey’s Anatomy I think my wife and I are going to have to find another program to share.

Avi’s Episode Rating – C-

2 Responses to Grey’s Anatomy – Season 3, Episode 20 – Time after Time

  1. Vance says:

    Seriously, I missed last night ep but I feel like I’m watching it out of some form of duty now, and almost feels like homework or something. What happened? A year ago it was one of the best shows on television but it sure is dropping mightily fast.

  2. pamsong says:

    It’s nice to know you love watching TV with your wife. You had me hooked from that line onwards. And yes, I hate Meredith and Alex HAS lost his edge.

Leave a Reply

