Drive Cancelled After Four Episodes

I finally sat down last night to watch the 2 hour premiere of Drive and I was all prepared today to write a pretty good review (probably a B+).  I thought it had a lot going for it – an interesting concept, large mysterious cast, a big mythology and character actors who I like (specifically Nathan Fillion, Amy Acker and Kristin Lehman).  But alas this morning I read that the show has been cancelled so it seems I wasted 2 hours last night and can now free up space on my PVR.  I think it’s a shame but truthfully I’d rather have a show quickly cancelled before I get attached then become a die hard fan and then see it on the chopping block.

Click here to see the Variety article about the cancellation.

Leave a Reply

