ABC’s Fall Schedule – News From the Upfronts – Day 2

On Tuesday ABC announced it’s fall schedule. Click here for a full review from TV Guide.

Here’s a quick summary:

The Great: Errr. Nothing obvious. I guess Lost starts in January.

The Good: I’m optimistic about some of the new dramas particularly the Wednesday line up and Thursday’s Big Shots.

The Bad: What About Brian is cancelled but I’m not really too broken up.

The Ugly: Heavy reliance on reality.

Here’s my quick take on the ABC schedule.

MONDAY:
8 pm Dancing with the Stars – Didn’t care before and don’t care now
9:30 pm Sam I Am – Promising looking sitcom that I will try

10 pm The Bachelor – I can’t believe this show is still on.

TUESDAY:
8 pm Cavemen – Silly, silly, silly. Ad as TV show-what will they think of next.

8:30 pm Carpoolers – More stupidity.
9 pm Dancing with the Stars the Results Show – Also don’t care
10 pm Boston Legal – I’ll post separately on this but after the season ends, this show is off the list. It gets progressively ridiculous week after week.

WEDNESDAY:
8 pm Pushing Daisies – Definitely unique looking with described as: an unprecedented blend of romance, crime procedural and high-concept fantasy. Worth giving a try.

9 pm Private Practice – I may not have liked the pilot but I definitely love the cast and think it’s worth a try. I’m far more likely to watch this than its parent show.
10 pm Dirty Sexy Money – Great cast and neat soapy premise. I’ll be watching.

THURSDAY:
8 pm Ugly Betty – Didn’t watch this season and won’t be watching next.

9 pm Grey’s Anatomy – I’ve lost interest in this show the past few months. It’s on the bubble with me for next year.

10 pm Big Shots – Good cast of TV favourites with Josh Malina, Michael Vartan, Dylan McDermott and Titus. I’ll give it a try.

FRIDAY:
8 pm Men in Trees – Nope
9 pm Women’s Murder Club – Don’t care.
10 pm 20/20 – Still more no

SUNDAY:
7 pm America’s Funniest Home Videos – This is still on?
8 pm Extreme Makeover: Home Edition – Come on. More crap.
9 pm Desperate Housewives – I’ve given up on this show.
10 pm Brothers & Sisters – One of the great new shows from the past season.

Cancelled are: What About Brian and George Lopez. I liked What About Brian but I’ll live without it.

4 Responses to ABC’s Fall Schedule – News From the Upfronts – Day 2

  1. Vance says:

    Im surprised you didnt watch Ugly Betty. I find I usually agree on everything else with you but I LOVE LOVE LOVE UB though I can see it may be too campy for some peoples tastes.

  2. avster says:

    True. We do agree on most shows but I watched the first episode of Ugly Betty and just couldn’t get past its campiness. I tried one more time since it got such great press but I couldn’t do it.

  3. this sucks, first they cancel Freddie and now what about brian, I guess ill be watching another channel.

  4. jocuri morio says:

    I am really thankful to the owner of this web page
    who has shared this fantastic piece of writing at at this
    place.

Leave a Reply

