Avi’s Fall Preview 2007

So here we are at the start of the new TV season.  Is there anything more exciting for a TV fan!!  I’m going to spend the next week clearing off my PVR to make room for the ridiculous amount of TV I plan to sample.

For all my new readers I want to share my new season philosophy.  In addition to watching my old favourites, I like to give the benefit of the doubt to as many new shows as possible and try somewhere between 1 and 3 episodes to see if a show is worth watching.  This of course leads to much disappointment as the shows I like get cancelled while the horrible ones continue on but it’s just par for the course for us TV lovers.

So I’ve been waiting for my TV bible, Entertainment Weekly, to arrive to put together my fall preview edition and it finally came in the mail today.  Whoo, hoo.  Here’s my plan.  I’m going to do a day by day walkthrough of my TV schedule including which of the new crop of shows I plan to watch as well as the ones I intend to run screaming from.  I do reserve the right to change my mind after I actually watch the shows.

Let me know what you plan to watch.

Leave a Reply

