Avi’s Fall TV Preview 2007 – Friday Night

Here’s the rundown of my Friday night picks and look at the new shows:

ABC

9:00 – 10:00 – Women’s Murder Club – Murder She Wrote 2.0 is just not something that appeals to me.  My mother said she’d watch though.  (Starts Oct. 12)

CBS

9:00 – 10:00 – Moonlight – Call this Angel 2.0 – vampire private detective.  I’m definitely going to give it a try especially with the addition of Jason Dohring (Logan from Veronica Mars) to the cast.  Hopefully it’s closer to the arc driven years of Angel than the “done in one” first season.  (Starts Sept. 28)

NBC

9:00 – 10:00 – Friday Night Lights – My most anticipated returning drama of the fall season.  I’ve been rewatching some of the reruns and the show still draws me in with its fantastic cast, brilliant acting and emotionally cathartic plot lines.  I’m going to echo my wife’s comments – “it doesn’t start until October 5th?”  The two weeks still seems too long to wait.  If you haven’t caught up go buy the DVD’s right now.   There’s a money back guarantee and you will not use it.

10:00 – 11:00 – Las Vegas – I only watch sporatically when there’s nothing else on but last season’s cliff hanger where the Monticito blew up and Sam’s been kidnapped is enough to get me to watch for an episode or 2.  Especially with the new cast addition, Magnum PI himself – Tom Selleck. (Starts Sept. 28)

Bottom Line:  Here’s what I’m going to be watching:

I’m going to record: Moonlight.

I’m on the fence about: Las Vegas

I absolutely will not be watching: Women’s Murder Club, Men in Trees, Ghost Whisperer, Numbers, Deal or no Deal, Next Great American Band, Nashville

One Response to Avi’s Fall TV Preview 2007 – Friday Night

  1. finajk says:

    9:00 – 10:00 – Moonlight – Call this Angel 2.0 – vampire private detective.

    Should call it Forever Knight 3.0 instead… Definately on my list to watch. The 2.0 version (Angel) was quite good, after all (hee).

Leave a Reply

