Avi’s Fall TV Preview 2007 – Sunday Night

Here’s my Sunday TV plan:

ABC

10:00 – 11:00 – Brothers & Sisters – The show started out pretty weakly but somewhere around episode 5 or 6 the actors  started to gel, the storylines were compelling and I started to care about the Walker family.  I’m definitely looking forward to the new season as Rob Lowe becomes a regular, Justin returns from Iraq and Sarah goes through with her divorce.  (Starts Sept. 30)

CBS

8:00 – 9:00 – Viva Laughlin – I’ve heard this is the weirdest show of the new season as Cop Rock meets Las Vegas.  I’ll probably give it an episode or 2 but I don’t have high hopes that it’s going to last or that I’m going to stick it out.  (Starts Oct. 18)

Fox

8:00 – 8:30 – The Simpsons – I still haven’t seen the movie and the last few seasons have had way more clunker episodes than winners.  However, I still enjoy watching despite not being able to recollect it much after viewing.  (Starts Sept. 23)

CW

8:00 – 9:00 – Life is Wild – Family relocates to the South African bush.  This could go either way depending on whether it’s close to 7th Heaven or Everwood in tone.  If it’s the latter I’m in and I figure it will only take 1 episode to tell.  (Starts Oct.7)

Bottom Line: Here’s what I’m going to be watching:

8:00 – 8:30 – The Simpsons (Fox)

8:30 – 9:00 – Curb Your Enthusiasm (TMN/ HBO)

10:00 – 11:00 – Brothers & Sisters (ABC)

I’m on the fence about: Viva Laughlin and Life is Wild

I absolutely will not be watching:  Desperate Housewives, Cold Case, Extreme Makeover, King of the Hill, American Dad, Family Guy (I like to watch on DVD).

Leave a Reply

