Bruce Springsteen & the E-Street Band on The Today Show

I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve watched any of the morning shows. Partly it’s because I have job and go to work but also because I just don’t care that much about celebrity guests, flavour of the month interviews or for that matter Regis’s or Matt Lauer’s opinions on world events.

However, when I got the call Friday morning from my mother-in-law letting me know that Bruce Springsteen was performing to promote his new album Magic, I had to record the show.

Now I’m a die hard Springsteen fan and my 4 1/2 year old son has grown up listening to the music too. In a couple of weeks the tour comes to Toronto and I’m going to be taking him. I figure you never know when he’ll be back around with the E-Street band so I may as well seize the moment. We’ve watched the broadcast a few times already but here are some links to the highlights on You Tube:

The Promised Land

Radio Nowhere

Night

Don’t forget to pick up the album Tuesday either. So far what I’ve heard is pretty good. Still, at the show I’m hoping he covers mostly the classics. My son would love to hear Kitty’s Back, Rosalita, Ramrod, Waiting on a Sunny Day and 10th Avenue Freeze Out. Personally I’d go for Jungleland, Lost in the Flood and maybe a little Incident on 57th Street. Regardless me and my son can’t wait.

One Response to Bruce Springsteen & the E-Street Band on The Today Show

  1. Working On A Dream album track…

    …The greatest Bruce Springsteen disc, ‘Working On A Dream’, is released January 27th. I have had the possibility of listening to it but I had to listen to it on headphones……

Leave a Reply

