Gossip Girl Renewed for Full Season

The first of the new shows to get a full season pick up is CW’s Gossip Girl.  I’m still not sure how I feel about this show.  After panning the first 2 episodes, I have to admit that by the third episode the show started to grow on me a little – more in a “so bad, it’s good” way than a “wow, this is a high quality program” way but nonetheless, I’m still watching.  If I thought about it a bit more from a psychological perspective, part of my bad reaction to Gossip Girl is tied to my bitterness about Veronica Mars’s cancellation, which is made worse when I see season 1 episodes in reruns on a local channel every morning at 7:00 before I go to work.  I know I have to let go but I don’t want to.  Boo CW.

Click here to read Variety’s article on Gossip Girl receiving a full season.

Leave a Reply

